Poket News

EC announces polls for 11 Rajya Sabha seats


  • The Election Commission has announced the polls for 11 Rajya Sabha seats from Uttar Pradesh and Uttrakhand.
  • The polling will be held on 9th of next month.
  • The term of office of 11 members including Union Minister Hardeep Singh Puri, Arun Singh of BJP, Ramgopal Yadav of Samajwadi Party, Raj Babbar of Congress and BSP MP Veer Singh is due to expire in November this year.
  • The notification for the poll will be issued on 20th of this month.