Poket News

Rajya Sabha Chairman rejects appeal to revoke suspension of 12 MPs


  • Rajya Sabha Chairman M. Venkaiah Naidu has rejected the appeal of Leader of Opposition Mallikarjun Kharge’s seeking revocation of suspension of 12 MPs of the house. 
  • The Rajya Sabha had approved the motion moved by Parliamentary Affairs Minister Pralhad Joshi for suspension of 12 MPs from the current session for their unruly behavior during the last day of Monsoon Session of Parliament.
  • Mr Naidu said that action in this regard has been taken by the house and not by him.