Poket News

Union Cabinet completes formalities to repeal 3 Farm Laws


  • The 3 farm laws are Farmers' Produce Trade and Commerce (Promotion and Facilitation) Act 2020,  Farmers (Empowerment and Protection) Agreement on Price Assurance and Farm Services Act 2020 and Essential Commodities (Amendment) Act 2020. 
  • After the cabinet meeting, Information and Broadcasting Minister Anurag Thakur said, in the upcoming winter session of  Parliament, it will be the government's priority to take back these three laws.
  • Earlier, Prime Minister Narendra Modi had announced that the Government has decided to repeal all three farm laws.