Poket News

Uttar Pradesh CM expands his Council of Ministers


  • The Council of Ministers headed by Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath was expanded in Uttar Pradesh. 
  • 7 new faces including Jitin Prasada were inducted. Governor Anandiben Patel administered oath of office and secrecy to them at Raj Bhawan, Lucknow in the presence of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and several members of cabinet.
  • Now the UP govt has 60 ministers, including 24 cabinet ministers, nine ministers of state (independent charge) and 27 ministers of state at present.